This is where children come to learn skills and create tools for conquering their anxiety with confidence.

Through these virtual "hands-on" camps, students will not only learn more about what anxiety is, but they will also create their own anxiety tools for more confidently and effectively managing their anxiety.

Camps are held as 4-session series, occurring for one hour per week for 4 successive weeks. Each session takes place live via Zoom.  Each series will conclude with a live Q&A session for parents/caretakers.

These camps are intended for children aged kindergarten through 5th grade.

Virtual Camp: One Hour Class, "Pinwheel Breathing"

$9.99Price
  • Sunday, 3/28/21
    1:00 - 2:00 pm PST / 3:00 - 4:00 pm CT / 4:00 - 5:00 pm EST

    Join author of the children's book, "Katie Not Afraidy," Gina Perkins, and her 2 elementary aged daughters, in this fun and meaningful virtual camp for children aged K-5th grade.

    As a former preschool teacher and paraeducator, Gina brings her passion for working with children alongside the knowledge she's gained from both personal experience and through her Anxiety & Stress Management certification, into the lives of children navigating anxiety.

    Through this virtual "hands-on" one-hour camp, students will not only learn more about what anxiety is, but they will also create their own anxiety tools for more confidently and effectively managing their anxiety.

    This session's focus: "Pinwheel Breathing" and other Grounding Techniques.  Pinwheel template will be provided upon camp enrollment.  Other supplies needed include: pens/crayons, scissors, thumb-tack, pencil with eraser (and moderate adult supervision).

  • Upon purchase of this digital product, you will be contacted and sent the following information:

    - Pinwheel template

    - Zoom details

    Thank you!